Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

A Different Kind of Ride

Leave a comment

IMG_5269Can I tell you guys HOW AMAZING it is to finally have a motorcycle?   I’m in 7th Heaven for sure!

I am still riding my mountain bike, and the streak (152 days) is alive and limping along, but HOLY MOLY is this motorcycle fun

I think my favorite part is whenever I come upon an uphill portion of the road.  Typically when this happens on my mountain bike, I grunt, utter some discernible 4-letter word and hunker down to tackle the incline in front of me.

NOT ANYMORE…  now I just turn my wrist a little, and VROOM!!! VROOM!!!!  Off I go hauling ass up that hill with EASE.

Life is good.

Leave a Reply

