Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

Combining Two Of My Favorite Hobbies

Leave a comment

aa_IMG_5919Cycling and photography.   2 of my favorite things.  (Writing music would top out the perfect tri-fecta)…

Got out this morning with my camera.  There is a farm about 1.5 miles from my house that I pass every morning and I have been wanting to grab a shot of it for a while now.

Well, today was the day.

I’m fortunate to live in a small town that has a deep rich history.   Old buildings that date back hundreds of years dot our Main Street here.   Southern plantation-type houses that have porches to die for are all around town here.  IMG_5953-001 I really enjoy walking and cycling right here in town.   Each time I’m out I notice something new or find a new interesting part of the town I never took the time to slow down and see.

That’s the joy of cycling vs. driving.   You SEE more when you are on a bike.   You learn the landscape of your town with each pedal you push.

So instead of jumping into my car to drive a short distance, I loaded up my camera gear in my saddle bag and headed out.    The morning temps gave a slight chill to the air.   PERFECT riding weather.

I took about 35 pics this morning while out and about.

If you want to see more of my photography, head on over to my Photo blog site at:  www.rflanaganphotography.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

