Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

Shin-High Corn and 2 Jackasses

Leave a comment

How’s that for a title? : ) Drew you right in, I bet?

I was out riding the other day and these are 2 things I came across on the country road I was cycling on.

The cornfields are starting to grow. Before long, I’ll be riding along 6-foot tall stalks as far as the eye can see. MILES of cornfields here in NC. It’s a gorgeous site.

As I was about a mile from my house, I was passing a farm with a wooded entrance. I heard some rustling in the brush that definitely did NOT sound like small squirrels, or even deer. Nope… 2 good sized donkeys were having fun looking like they broke loose from their pen. I had to double check to make sure I saw what I saw… They 2 donkeys actually started chasing me. Crazy. I remember a few years back passing a 1-ton BULL out in the middle of the road…

I love seeing what I see on my rides. You don’t see this stuff in the city.

For sure.

Leave a Reply

