Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

Ran My First 10K Last Weekend

3 Comments

Running always proves ONE THING to me each time I try…. God meant for me to be a CYCLIST! 🙂

With that being said, I actually did very well. I had a finishing time of 1 hour and 18 mins. I had initially planned on WALKING the event, with an occasional jog thrown in here and there. What really happened though was that I somehow ran about 95% of the race. Crazy.

I’m paying for it now though. Legs are stiff and my feet hurt.

Next year I’ll actually TRAIN for it. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Ran My First 10K Last Weekend

  1. That is great that you ended up running most of the race, it shows that cycling is great for overall fitness.
    Ouch though! Hope you recover quickly!

Leave a Reply

