Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

Sold my Cannondale

Leave a comment

CannondaleThat bike is gone. I rode 5,558 miles on that bike. I think about 5,000 of those were “escape” miles. I no longer need to escape. I can now ride freely. Happily. For fun.

And that’s why I sold my Cannondale.

That bike no longer brought me happiness. It reminded me of a chapter in my life that I no longer dwell on.

I have my GT commuter bike now. And I ride that with a purpose. I do enjoy that bike. Can’t get enough of it. It has always been like that, and I’m glad it will continue to be that for me.

I will miss my Cannondale,but not that much…

Leave a Reply

