Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

2,000 MILES

Leave a comment

I set out on January 1st of this year with no real mileage goal in mind.    I was tossing around the number 2,000 day after day, so I think internally, this became my goal.   More than mileage, I was just  hoping to ride more times, not necessarily more miles than last year.

This past Friday, I hit my mark.   2,000 miles in the books for this year.   I still have 1/2 of October left, and then Nov. and Dec. to ride.

Can I hit 2,500?   I think I can.   Would be great if I do, but I don’t really care.   I just want to ride.

Leave a Reply

