Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

OCTOBER, CHILLY MORNINGS, and 2,000 MILES.

Leave a comment

So, October is here, along with the chilly mornings.  

Last year, I thrived with this weather.   I rode over 250 miles last October.

This year?   A different story.   

I think that mentally I’m just not ready for the cold mornings.  

Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m still riding into work, but I’m doing my “short” route of only 3.2 miles round trip.   I don’t consider that “true commuting.”   I’m just riding in that distance to save $$ on parking.

I have been trying (w/o much luck) to get out at lunch time and ride.   I have to get better at that.

Today, I will surpass 2,000 miles on the bike.   I didn’t really set a goal at the beginning of the year, but I knew deep down I could get between 2,000 and 2,500 miles for the year.   I still have a chance to hit 2,500.  

Chilly mornings though lie ahead of me.  

Mentally, I need to get back in the game. 

Not this week.

Leave a Reply

