Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

HOW WAS YOUR COMMUTE TODAY?

Leave a comment

Do you normally look to expand your morning commute? If you are a car driver, typically the answer to that would be, “hell no!”

If you ride a bike, you’d have a totally different outlook on your commute. For me, the commute into work tends to be the best part of my morning.

Fresh air… No traffic worries. I can dart in and out (and around) any potential traffic issues.

This morning, as I was riding into work, I was enjoying the ride so much, I looked to see how I could extend the ride. I didn’t want to get off my bike. Was having way too much fun on it. I took extra side streets and just rode my bike to ride…. Can you say that about your car? Most wouldn’t.

Even on days when I’m not in the mood to ride in, I do. It never fails. About 1/2 way through the ride, I snap out of my funk and just enjoy the shit out of my ride in.

Who needs coffee in the morning when the rush of a ride into work awaits you?

Give it a try guys. I’m telling you, I wouldn’t do it any other way.

117 days this year of riding into the office. Less than 10 days of “slugging it” all the way in to park.

Life is good.

Leave a Reply

