Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

OOPS…. I DID IT AGAIN

Leave a comment

I rode 100 miles in a week.  

Most of the miles this week came from commuting into work.  85 of my 110 miles were “work” miles, as I call them.

I’ll have another 100-mile week next week as well.   Next Friday is the 24 Hours of Booty Charity ride for Cancer.   I’m planning on riding at least 200 miles for this.  If weather and time are on my side, I’m going to shoot to break last years personal record of 222 miles.   Totally do-able.  

My legs are tired right now.  Time to rest them up and focus on tweaking the diet with lots of whole grains and veggies for next week.

Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

