Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

MUSINGS

Leave a comment

I escaped any and all rain yesterday on my ride home. Got in over 27 miles yesterday on the bike. My gear had been acting up, so I have been teaching myself how to adjust them and tweak them. I think I FINALLY got it. My bike is running better than ever right now. Amen.

I only rode in 7.7 miles today. Legs are tired. Body is tired. One of those rides I started begrudgingly, but then really got into it when I had to really crank out the miles. Ended with a better than average pace. My afternoon pace will be even better.

Looking at my numbers (what cyclist doesn’t?), I have 555 miles for the year. 388 of those are from cycling to work. Another 58 of those are from the New River Trail that Bill and I rode in March. So I only have 109 “non-work, non-play” miles…

Wow.

Leave a Reply

