Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

GO FIGURE

Leave a comment

So, I get my old commuting/mountain bike back in working order, complete with pannier rack so I can ride in this morning.

I wake up at 4:30am to the sound of raindrops on the rooftop.

“DAMN!,” is my first word of the day.   No riding into work today for me.

I was doubly excited, because for the past 2.5 months, I haven’t been able to ride into work my normal (long) distance.

Kelly has been working the morning shift.

That is no longer the case, so now I can leave earlier for work and get in some miles.

Not today though.

Damn rain.

It has since stopped.

I will ride after work. 

 

Leave a Reply

