Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

WHEN A RIDE KICKS YOUR ASS

Leave a comment

I had a VERY disheartening ride this past weekend.   To simply say it was “bad” would be an injustice and a mis-use of the word.   Not really sure what word I would use to describe it.   It’s most likely an invented word that is UNPRINTABLE.

When mental meets (and beats) physical on a ride, it’s never a good thing.

So many things (of my own doing) went wrong on this ride.  

I took away many a lesson from this disastrous ride.   None of my mistakes will be repeated, so I guess in the end, I’m a better person because of that ride.

I keep telling myself that.   Unfortunately, I can’t hear a THING over the SCREAMING my thighs have been doing for 2+ days now.

 

Leave a Reply

