Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

DAMN I HATE COLD WEATHER

Leave a comment

You’d think with all the riding I did last year that I’d appreciate a slow down of miles in January and February? You thought wrong. I’m dying for the weather to warm up so I can get back into my high mileage months on the bike here.

Thanks is morning was the perfect example of having the time to do a 10-15 mile ride into work. Not with the temps hovering at 39 degrees.

I almost didn’t ride in at all. Cold weather can easily crush one’s morale to ride. Luckily I did ride in. Not far, but I did get out on the bike.

Leave a Reply

