Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

ONE MONTH CLOSER TO SPRING

Leave a comment

February is upon us.   That puts us one month closer to Spring.    That makes this cyclist one happy pedaler.   We’ve had a very mild winter so far, but I’m still longing for rides that require nothing more than shorts and a t-shirt.   This layering crap is for the birds. 

I’m going to really try and ride into work (the ENTIRE WAY) more once the warm weather is upon us.   It has been on my “bucket list” of things to do, and I’m finally in good enough shape where I can actually pull it off.  

We moved here 6 years ago and I have been plotting/planning/hoping a way to do this.

2012 will be the year.   I have been studying map after map, street after street.   I have a well laid out route I will try once the days get longer and the weather warms up a bit. 

For now, I’ll take pleasure in knowing January is behind us and I rode close to 150 miles for the month.   February will see WAY more miles than this…  🙂

Leave a Reply

