Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

18 DEGREES

Leave a comment

I awoke to a temperature of 18 degrees outside. That is darn right COLD!!! Have you ever ridden your bike in 18-degree weather? I did this morning. What a way to bring in 2012’s 1st bike ride for me.

I rode into work today, just a short distance. Bitterly cold out there. I just hunkered down and pretty much pedaled as fast as I could to get into the office. This served two purposes. First and foremost, it got me IN my office and OUT of the cold quickly. Secondly, it let me attempt to warm up quicker. That part didn’t really happen though. I’m glad to be in my office.

Later today, I’m sure I’ll appreciate the fact I rode in. Right now, I’m just trying to thaw.

Leave a Reply

