Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

2011 CYCLING RECAP: SEPTEMBER

Leave a comment

Cycling in September here in the Carolinas is something everyone should have the benefit of experiencing. Autumn starts to creep into the daily riding schedule and the cooler temps are a welcome treat after the brutal temps that July and August tend to bring to NC.

This September was no different. My bike commuting into work was in full swing. The afternoon temps were sometimes cool enough to allow me to get out during my lunch hour for an additional 6 to 10 miles.

It was a great month. I had 191 commuting miles once again. I cleared 300 miles for 6th month straight.

I had no idea how my commuting miles would explode in October. Wow!

Leave a Reply

