Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

I CAN’T PUT MY ARMS DOWN

Leave a comment

With this morning’s temp hovering around 33 degrees, I gathered up my winter riding gear in preparation for my morning commute (by bike, of course) this morning.

As I started to put on layer after layer (after layer), I started to feel like the little kid, Randy, from “A Christmas Story.”  

“I CAN’T PUT MY ARMS DOWN….”

I was definitely warmer today on my ride into work.  It was perfect.   I know I’ll have colder mornings, but I handled today’s chilly ride easily.   I think I’ve got the layers thing (at least up top) figured out.

When it gets REALLY cold, I’ll break out the long-johns for the legs.  

For now, I’ll just focus on putting my arms down.

Leave a Reply

