Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

GONNA KICK IT DOWN A NOTCH THIS WEEK

Leave a comment

I’ve been riding a lot since the 24 Hours of Booty Event.  460 miles since July 29th.

I’m tired.   I know this feeling.  It’s time to kick it down a notch on the riding.  Tired is one thing.  Exhaustion is another.   I think I’m experiencing the latter of the two.

When a Sunday ride on my Cannondale is a “blah…” kinda ride, it’s time to slow down.

I’m having a record year on the bike.   Best mileage totals ever.

I need a break.

Gonna start today.

I’ll be back into the rides next week.

Gonna enjoy the quiet.

Leave a Reply

