Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

IT’S A NEW MONTH

Leave a comment

September already. Wow…. How did that happen? The year is flying by. Autumn is on its way here in NC. The mornings are getting cooler. Today’s ride in was the coolest yet. Not much of a cool-down needed here after riding in 7.2 miles.



I’m not complaining, but at the same time, I realize my morning commutes will be getting tougher each day now. The gumption to stay on the bike will be more of a challenge, day by day. The warmth of a car, with a nice cup of coffee sounds WAY better than riding in 30 degree weather. Time will tell.

I’m less than 400 miles from 3,000 and nothing is gonna stop me from getting there.

Leave a Reply

