Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

JUST RIDING

Leave a comment

It’s been a great summer so far here in the Carolinas. I have ridden more times and more miles this year than ever before. Once the 24 Hours of Booty Ride was over, I thought my mileage would die down considerably. Not the case.

I have a new found interest in cycling via commuting into work. I have tried out a few routes in the past 2 weeks and have settled down on a real winner. It allows me to drive 1/2 way into work and ride in the other 1/2. At the end of the day, I ride about 21 miles a day (round trip.) Perfect distance. Takes about 45 mins in the morning to ride in. A bit quicker on the way home, because I can step up the pace a little.

The mornings are cool and the afternoons are pleasant. Great combo.

Commuting into work is economical (I’m driving 360 miles LESS a month), therapeutic, and it’s a great workout. I’ve dropped 5 lbs in the past 2 weeks just by riding into work.

I enjoy JUST RIDING. I see no end to this. I’m nearing 2,600 miles for the year. On my way to 3,650

Leave a Reply

