Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

5 DAYS RIDING TO WORK = 65 MILES

Leave a comment

Had a GREAT week here, bike-wise. Found a MUCH safer route to ride in on that consists of side roads and neighborhood streets. No more main roads.



On Monday of this week, I tried it out for the 1st time. Worked out nice. I only took 1 wrong turn.

My only problem was that I was really hot when I got into the office. Problem solved in the form of Panniers. I now ride in wearing shorts and a T-shirt. My clothes are neatly folded, safe and dry in my saddle bag.

What a difference they make. I love riding in with a slight chill in the air. The afternoon ride back allows me to crank it up a bit and get a good workout.

Each day this week, I rode over 13 miles to and from work. I have my 1st 100-mile week since the Booty ride back in July. SWEETNESS!

Leave a Reply

