Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

A NEW WAY INTO WORK

Leave a comment

I’ve been reading a few blogs about folks who commute by bike to work. While riding 24 miles into work is phyically not the hard part for me (logistics and roads are), I did manage to combine a few different options together to get to work.

Here’s the breakdown:

1. Drive 8 miles to a shopping center where I park my van
2. Ride 5.1 miles to the city bus.
3. Ride bus about 9 miles
4. Jump off the bus and ride an additional 1.5 miles into the office

It was VERY humid this morning. I had a saddlebag (borrowed from my neighbor) that I used to hold all my stuff, including a small towel…. glad I brought that.

I figure today’s ride in may be the hottest ride I’ll do this year. It was 79 and humid at 5:30am. Gonna be a barn burner today.

The ride home (I brought shorts to change into) should be even hotter.

Love it.

Leave a Reply

