Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

TEMPS

Leave a comment

The weather the past 2 days has just been breath-takingly awesome here in the Carolinas. Low humidity and temps in the mid 80’s. It’s a far cry from the high 90’s temps we had over the weekend and in the early part of the week. Heat indexes on Monday and Tuesday hovered around 110 degrees. Brutal weather if you’re a cyclist.

Today, it was a brisk 70 degrees when I rode into work. I was going to ride in further than I normally do, but I have some things here in the office I need to take home with me, so I didn’t want to lug a heavy bag of stuff in my backpack for the ride back to the car.

I’m ordering saddlebags for my GT Mtn. bike which will keep all that weight off my back, allowing me to ride in further.

I know this break in the weather is short-lived, but you won’t hear any complaints from me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

