Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

RUSHING A RIDE….

Leave a comment

Bill and I chatted a bit yesterday as the day progressed. We both had busy weekend plans with the 4th of July festivities and various family things going on.

We talked about past rides, future rides, and of course, the upcoming 24 Hours of Booty ride.

Both of us planned on riding yesterday. Everytime I thought I had a window of opportunity, something came up. Same with Bill.

At the cul-de-sac BBQ, Bill nailed it right on the head though. He said, “rushing to try and squeeze in a ride sucks.” Couldn’t have said it better myself.

There have been MANY miles/rides where it was a “squeeze play” trying to get in the mileage. Those are NECESSARY miles, but they are not ENJOYABLE miles.

Riding when time is on your side is a great thing. It’s equally opposite in a squeeze play type situation.

Leave a Reply

