Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

DID IT!

Leave a comment

I went out yesterday afternoon needing 29.3 miles to end the month of June with 400 miles.

I mapped out a ride here at work that took care of that.

The ride started out ok. Weather was warm. Sunshine a-plenty.

The ride was hillier than I anticipated.

The fact I rode 20 miles earlier in the day became evident about 14 miles into the ride. I had 16 to go, and I was tired.

June is done. I’m done. Mentally wiped, and physically hurting. My knee is acting up.

Time to ice it up and rest it for a week.

I did get my 29.3 miles by the way. I rode a total of 51 miles yesterday. Not too shabby.

Leave a Reply

