Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

TOTALLY MENTAL

Leave a comment

Bill and I met up in the cul-de-sac, right at 4:30am as planned. We rode 5 laps in our neighborhood for a total of 17.9 miles. Had a good avg of 16.3 for the ride. That’s a good clip, seeing that our neighborhood has so many cul-de-sacs that we have to slow down for.

It was my first ride in 4 days. The rest was much needed. I’m closing in on 2,000 miles for the year and with the Booty ride ahead of us, it’s going to be a banner year, mileage wise.

Mentally, I’m back in the game.

That’s a good thing. I got the physical part handled. It’s the mental part that can unwind me.

Leave a Reply

