Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

NEW "SUCK" RIDE

Leave a comment

Back in December (15th) of 2007, I had the suckiest ride ever. I just looked back in my blog archives and read about it again. Fondly remember that ride for how back it was.

Fast forward to yesterday. I have a new “suck” ride. Worst ride ever. I’m sure I’ll go into more detail about it later, but here’s a breakdown of the issues:

1. Heat (hot day)
2. Hills….
3. 4 days rest. Thought I had enough gas in the can to crank out 65 miles
4. Had never ridden the route
5. Hills
6. Hills
7. Hills

Did I mention the HILLS I had to conquer?

Oy!

Leave a Reply

