Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

HEAT

Leave a comment

Seems like just yesterday I was writing about those frigid morning rides. Rides which required EVERY article of clothing I own to be worn.


Those days are gone. Welcome the heat of a North Carolina summer. This morning, the low was 74 degrees. The humidity made the neighborhood feel like a sauna. Better to ride in that, then the 99-102 degree temps they’re calling for today.

I’m enjoying a self-imposed 4 day break from the bike. I need to re-coup. My legs need to recharge.

Sunday’s ride (65 miles) is one I want to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

