Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

MAY IS IN THE RECORD BOOKS

Leave a comment

I had quite a month in May. Managed to ride 550 miles. Best month ever. I’d like to say my legs aren’t tired, but I’d be lying. I need a few days off to re-fuel here. With 134.64 miles for the week so far, I can do that. And I will.

The Century ride was so much fun. The summer heat held off that day, but boy, the temps are going UP, UP, UP. It’s going to hit 100 today. No riding for sure today.

Hopefully on Sunday, it won’t be too brutally hot. Bill and I are riding a 65-mile route. We’ll leave at 6:30am and hopefully be back by 10:30am.

Stay cool everyone!

Leave a Reply

