Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

IT"S NOT MAY YET

Leave a comment

Still have 4 days left in April. I’m at 361 miles for the month. 39 miles to go until I see FOUR HUNDRED miles for the month… Best month ever. I have to look back on my rides back in 2008 to really appreciate this accomplishment. Bill and I are cranking out 100 mile weeks like NOTHIN! It’s a great feeling.

Yesterday, I rode before work, rode into work, and then rode AFTER work for a total of 42 miles. Add 15.4 more this morning. I’m looking at 58 miles and change for the week.

The best part about all this riding, compared to the riding I did in 2008 for the preparation of that year’s Booty Ride: No leg pain. No popping ibuprofen like they’re candy… It’s a big plus.

Leave a Reply

