Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

WHAT A MONTH

Leave a comment

I’m having a great March! Riding A LOT! Had a 100+ Mile week last week and looking to do the same this week. Could end the month with my highest total ever. Over 323 miles. Time (and weather) will tell. I’m stoked!

Had a MONSTROUSLY good ride yesterday. Bill and I headed out on a new route that I mapped out Saturday night. QUIET roads. Country roads. Rolling roads. NO-TRAFFIC roads. It was heaven.

We ended up with 44 miles for the ride. No cramping of the legs for me. I guess the Potassium supplements (and bananas) I’ve been taking worked.

Today, my legs are a bit tired, but I’ll survive.

Looking forward to another 100+ mile week. I’m not sure I’ve ever had back to back weeks like that. I’ll have to check.

Leave a Reply

