Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

PLEASE WARM UP?

Leave a comment

I got to test my new balaclava, which is a fancy name for an insulated face mask/hood to wear when it’s cold out. It was FANTASTIC this morning, as the thermoter was showing 38 degrees. A chilly morning.

I was dressed appropriately, minus my feet. My toes were frozen for the majority of the ride.

I got in a nice 15.6 mile ride. Rode slowly to begin with. Kicked it into gear about 1/2 way through and was glad to do 4 loops in the my neighborhood.

In addition to those miles, I rode in to work for an additional 8.33 miles. I have 91 miles for the week. Shooting for over 100. Riding tonight with Bill. That will put me over for sure.

Leave a Reply

