Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

LONGEST RIDE SINCE SEPT. OF 2008

Leave a comment

Bill and I headed out this morning to tackle 30+ miles. It was cold, but not BITTERLY cold. I went with 4 layers of clothing on the top and 3 layers of clothing for my legs. Smart choice. I had on my balaclava, as well as my skull cap, helmet, and 2 pair of gloves… After donning all my riding gear, I pined for Summer rides of shorts, shirt, gloves.

Soon enough.

We tackled 30.66 miles in 1 hour and 55 mins. Nice 15.9mph average.

My legs are a bit tired tonight, but upon looking at my riding log, it’s nice seeing 30.66 written down

Leave a Reply

