Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

STILL RUNNING

Leave a comment

I’m taking an unplanned break from cycling right now to focus on some running. I’m actually not hating it. Notice, I didn’t say I liked it. I just don’t hate it. The results are hard to dispute the benefits of running. My clothes are fitting better and the pounds are melting off of me. I’m down 18 pounds from my heaviest and I have have dropped 12 pounds in 4 months. Not too shabby.

I’m under 200 pounds for the 1st time in a LONG time. It feels good.

I know the running will help my biking as well. Mentally and physically.

I’m really getting into running. I’m hoping this weekend to get a new pair of running shoes. The ones I have are shot, and I can’t find my other pair. Not sure what happened to them.

Leave a Reply

