Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

DO YOU KNOW THAT I HATE WIND?

Leave a comment

Have I mentioned my disdain for wind here ? I think I have. 🙂

This morning was a windy ride. The 2nd such ride in one week. Whatzupwiththat??

Ugh!

Today, I was mentally beaten from the wind. It was all encompassing. It was cold. It slowed me down. It ripped through my layers like I was riding naked… It sucked.

It’s one of those components of a ride that makes you happy you can get off your bike when you’re done and just be done.

As great as yesterday’s ride was, the “suck” factor this morning was equally as high.

Did I tell you I HATE wind?

Leave a Reply

