Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

33

Leave a comment

Miles that is. In the last 2 days. It’s going to be a great month! Bill and I rode yesterday for 22 miles. Great ride. A bit windy, but it was warm enough, so our attitude toward the wind didn’t turn sour.

This morning, we rode for another 11 miles around the neighborhood. Boring ride, as far as scenery is concerned. Windy ride too. This morning our attitude was not as gracious as yesterday. “I hate wind” was heard from both of us more than once. 🙂

So, I’ve got 45 miles in for the month so far. Almost 1/2 of last month’s total, and it’s only the 6th. Sweet!

Tomorrow, I will most likely jog in the morning and then ride into work for the short 4 miles (one way) that I normally do. Today was rainy (after our morning ride), so I hoofed it into the office.

Leave a Reply

