Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

BEST PART OF MY DAY

Leave a comment

When I can ride that is. It’s cold this winter. REALLY cold for the Carolinas. Not used to it.

I have been trying (on non-rain) days to ride into work at least a little bit. I found this 1 parking lot I can park in and ride in… the only downside is? It’s only a 1.75 mile ride into the office. Round trip is 3.5 miles. I need a further out location.

I found that today. I parked about 3.75 miles out. Nice 15-20 minute ride into work at a less than strenuous pace. I love it. Although it was cold this morning (about 24 degrees), it was quite and I was layered appropriately, so it was fine. It’s my favorite part of the day when I can ride into work, and more importantly, ride HOME from work. I can pick up the pace a bit on the way home and sweat it out a little. 🙂

7.5 miles a day x 5 days a week = 37.5 miles a week. That’s 150 miles a month just riding casually into work.

Why am I doing this? I don’t know. I enjoy riding. I really do. It starts my day off just right, and regardless of how bad of a day I have at work, knowing that I have a 20 minute ride when I’m done is something to look forward to….

Call me crazy. I enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

