Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

THE BOOTY RIDE IS HERE!

1 Comment

Tonight at 7pm I set off to ride 150-200 miles in a 24-hour period. The weather is supposed to be in the mid 80’s today, with night time temps dipping into the high 60’s. I couldn’t ask or hope for better weather!

I raised $350 for the Lance Armstrong Foundation for this ride.

1,200 riders. A 2.97 mile loop. Lots of circles. Lots of hours. Lots of fun.

This has been a year in the making, and now it’s finally here.

It’s kinda like Christmas. You wait all year long. It seems it will NEVER get here, and then….. BOOM! It’s here.

Tonight’s the night. Here’s the game plan:

3pm: Arrive at the event and setup “camp.” (Tent, chairs, canopy, etc…)
5pm: Sign in and make sure all the “t’s” are crossed and all the “i’s” are dotted
7pm: The ride kicks off with the 1st lap being led by cancer survivors.
7pm – 2am: Ride our 1st 100 miles.
2am – 8am: S-L-E-E-P!!
9am – 1pm: Ride at least another 50
2pm – 3pm: Lunch
3pm – 7pm: Ride another (and final) 50 Miles

This is one of the hardest things I think I have ever done. I’m not a jogger and I’ll most likely NEVER run a marathon. THIS is my marathon. If I do reach the 200 mile mark, I will set a new “monthly” record, as well as a new 1-time ride record.

It’s not too late to donate also! If you’d like to chip in $5, $10, $20 bucks, it would mean the world to me, knowing that I’d be riding for you all. To donate, click HERE and follow the online directions…

I’d really, really appreciate it!!

One thought on “THE BOOTY RIDE IS HERE!

  1. I might follow your gameplan for the ride..I am napping in my car:)see you at the ride

Leave a Reply

