Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

103.50 FOR THE WEEK

Leave a comment

This is the 2nd week in a row for me to ride 100+ miles. I came in at 103.5 miles today. I’d be lying if I said my legs weren’t tired. They are. I may pop some Motrin a bit later. I’m getting old.

Today’s 2nd ride (I rode at 5am) was a windy cuss of a ride too. Headwinds the whole time. I pulled off a respectable average despite it.

Tomorrow will see me reset my weekly odometer. It’s painful to see 100 miles disappear with the click of a button. 😦

I’m taking tomorrow off. 205 miles in 14 days earns me a spot on the couch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

