Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

NEW GEAR | QUICK RIDE

Leave a comment

So I took off yesterday for my birthday, which was on the 13th. It was a nice day at home. Kelly and I had a nice quiet lunch, and we got out to spend some of the birthday $$ I got as a gift.

I got 2 new BRIGHT riding shirts, a new pair of sunglasses for riding, and a bag to place under my seat on my bike for cell phone/ID/$$, etc… I also finally picked up some much needed handlebar tape to cushion the bare-metal handlebar extensions I have on my mountain bike.

I headed out when the kids were at school for a quick 11 mile ride. A relaxing ride. It was nice. The temps allowed me to get out with shorts, and a short-sleeved shirt. Perfect weather.

Haven’t chatted with my neighbor Bill at all this week, but hopefully a Saturday, or Sunday ride is in the books.

Leave a Reply

