Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

FACE MASK and 2 DAYS OFF

Leave a comment

My “balaclava” (face mask) finally arrived. Took forever. Tomorrow will be a good day for me to “break it in.” It’s going to be freezing tomorrow morning.

I haven’t ridden since Sunday. I feel guilty, but at the same time, my body must be sending subliminal messages to me to lay off. I’m enjoying NOT being on the bike. I feel bad that I’m not exercising, but I’ll get back on tomorrow.

77 miles this week seems like it’s forever off. Weather is not on my side this week. This may be the worst week of winter weather we’ll see here in NC. It is January afterall. 🙂

My kids are stoked at the possibility of some snow on Thursday. I do miss a good snowstorm. I’ll be out doing my snow dance tomorrow night.

Not much else going on here.

Leave a Reply

