Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

GOT MY 77

Leave a comment

77 miles that is. I met my weekly total. I got in a short (11 mile) ride this afternoon. I focused on increasing my average MPH. I finished with 16.4mph. I want to get up to 18mph by early summer. Skinnier tires would help here. That’s for sure.

I haven’t heard from Bill on a Sunday ride. We usually do though, so I’m sure if the weather is willing, we’ll get in a 25+ miler. I hope.

This week coming up has me in Columbia on Monday. That means I’ll have a bit more time on Monday morning to ride. 16 miles (1 hour) would be nice. Then Monday night I could ride again. I want to get three 25 mile rides in this week.

Leave a Reply

