Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

A DAY OFF (GOOD NUMBERS)

Leave a comment

884 MILES DOWN/ 116 TO GO

September: 289.68 miles
October: 276.15 miles
November: 181.75 miles
December: 136.65 miles
MILES THIS WEEK: 129.35

I put up some good numbers this week. I’ve ridden everyday since Saturday. 6 days in a row. My daily average mileage? 16.16 miles per day.

I will not be adding to that average today. I’m taking a break. My legs are thankful, I think.

I did manage to lose 3.5 pounds this week with all the riding I’ve been doing. All this while not focusing on my eating at all. If I could combine the workout with the menu…..? Wow.

There’s hope to losing those next 20 pounds.

I need a 21-mile ride tomorrow. I need to see a 150-mile week.

Good numbers.

Leave a Reply

