Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

1,000 before Jan 1st?

Leave a comment

Can I do it? I’m really going to push for it. I’ve got 169 miles to go. There are 20 more days left in 2007. I want to reset my pedometer for 2008. I don’t want to though if I haven’t done my 1,000 miles yet.

Weather is going to play a BIG part in this. I’ve got close to 3 weeks, and I can crank out 100 miles in a week (previously) in the summer time. On paper, it’s a piece of cake. 169 miles is nothing. Even if I take it easy, (with weather on my side) I can do this.

In 2008 I want to shoot for 4,000 miles. I’ve had biking on my mind alot these last few days. December weather in the 80’s will do that to me here in NC. I’m taking full advantage of it.

Tonight when I get home from work, I’m going out for a ride while there’s still a hint of light outside.

I won’t set any land/speed records, but I’ll get 15+ miles more on my pedometer.

My legs are tired, but it’s a “good” tired.

Leave a Reply

