Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

Leave a comment

465 MILES DOWN/ 535 TO GO


Wow, it’s only Wednesday, and I’ve ridden 60 miles so far this week. I got out last night for an hour around the neighborhood and got in 16.2 miles.

Long long day yesterday. I was punchy. I was pissed off for some reason, and I couldn’t put a finger on it. After we got the kids to bed, I headed out. It was a great ride. No focus, no training point in mind. I just went out and rode. And I rode fast and attacked hills both up and down.

It was a ride that got whatever it was in my system out of it. I felt much better at the end of that hour.

Last week I was all stoked to get 100 miles under my belt. As I previously wrote, I conked out around Thursday. This week I’m only 8 miles away from my total of last week, and it’s only Wednesday.

I plan on getting out today for a nice 20-miler. That will put me at 80+ miles. With 3 days to go (TH,FR,SAT), I should be able to get in 100 by then.

Cool.

Leave a Reply

