Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

EIGHTEEN (18) MORE

Leave a comment

354 MILES DOWN/ 646 TO GO

Wow. I got out for another ride on Sunday. Thankfully, it was a “short” ride of only 18 miles. Perfect distance. New road to cover too. It’s always nice riding somewhere new. Saw some photo opps on this road that I will have to go back and hit with my camera.

All in all, it was a good workout week last week. I started at 199 pounds. Got up to 202.5 mid-week somehow, but by Sunday (yesterday) I was back down to 199. Go figure. I guess 195 will have to wait.

This week I may step up my riding. I’m really torn between running and riding. Riding is more fun, but running is easier to do (setup wise, locale wise…) I have the treadmill right there in the garage.

Decisions, decisions….

I got to work this morning and found my speedometer. I will now need to add 130 miles to my readout. (87 previous miles from the reset, plus the 43 miles I rode this weekend w/o the monitor.)

Ugh!

Leave a Reply

