Ray's Biking Blog

I ride my bike to work… I'm a bike commuter

A DAY OFF & BACK ON THE BIKE

Leave a comment

237 MILES DOWN/ 763 TO GO

What a relaxing day it was yesterday, from an exercise standpoint. I didn’t run, and I didn’t ride. I felt guilty about it for a while, but I realized the entire day that my body needed a day off. I would only do damage if I was to ride or run.

Today I got out this morning for a decent ride. 8+ miles at a normal pace. It was 67 degrees outside and that made all the difference in the world. I averaged 14.5mph, not that I’m worried about that anymore….

Tonight I will run on the treadmill.

Leave a Reply

